The Kalamazoo County Board of Commissioners established the Aeronautics Board of Trustees (Board) in 2006 (latest update in 2023) with the purpose of operating and maintaining the Kalamazoo/Battle Creek International Airport. The Board of Commissioners appoints the nine Board members and each serves a three year term with three positions up for renewal each year.

Gilbert Collver

James Woodruff
Vice Chair

Greg Hamelink

Mark Weiss

Cecile Murtch

Nicole Miller

Eric Rankin

David Buskirk

Curt Aardema

John Gisler
County Commissioner Liaison